How blocking works

  • How can I block a user? Navigate to the user’s profile, either by searching for them on the “find people to follow” screen (person+ icon on on the top left of the home screen), tapping on their picture when you see them in a room, or searching for them in your own followers / follows on your user profile.On the user’s profile, tap on the 3 vertical dots in the top right, and select “Block.”
  • What happens when I block a user?
    • Blocked users will not be able to see or join any room that you create or in which you are a moderator or speaker.
    • If a blocked user is speaking in a room that would otherwise be visible to you, that room will be hidden from your feed by default, but there will be a capsule at the bottom of your feed to let you know that the hidden room exists. If you would like to see the room regardless, you can choose to tap that capsule and reveal the room.
    • If you are just an audience member in the room and a blocked user enters the audience, you will not be proactively notified.
  • What does the shield symbol on a profile mean? The shield symbol represents “shared” blocks among your follows. If there is someone who many people in your network have blocked, there will be a “!” icon on that person’s user profile to make you aware. This is personalized to you, and is intended to help you make decisions about when to follow someone or bring them up on stage.
  • How can I unblock a user? To unblock a user, first search for the user on the “find people to follow” screen (tap on the person+ icon at the top left of the app home screen).Tap on their name to navigate to their user profile. Tap on the 3 vertical dots in the top right, and select “Unblock*.*” **

How incident reporting works

  • How can I report an incident? You can report an incident in 2 ways:
    • Report an incident in real time: From inside a room, tap the three horizontal dots at the top right of the screen, and then tap “Report an incident in this room.” Submitting a report from inside the room prompts us to retain the temporary, encrypted audio recording, for the purpose of investigating the incident, as noted above.
    • Report a past incident: To report an incident after the room has ended, you can go to your user profile, tap the gear icon at the top right and tap “Report an incident.” Note that when you report an incident from your profile, we will not have access to the room’s audio to support the investigation.
  • What happens when I report? Here’s what you should know about reporting another user for a Rule violation:
    • If you submit a report, we will not share your identity with the person you are reported.
    • All reports that are submitted will be reviewed and investigated. The need for and type of corrective or disciplinary action needed will be determined on a case by case basis.
    • We seek to be fair, consistent, and responsive in addressing all reported incidents.
    • If the violation directly targeted you, we may share certain information about the process and resolution with you (e.g., the stage of investigation, any concerns that you may be at risk for immediate harm, information on how the resolution could impact you).
    • Intentional, false reports of violations are treated as a violation of the Rules.
  • What was the outcome of my report? If the violation directly targeted you, we may share certain information about the process and resolution with you (e.g., the stage of investigation, any concerns that you may be at risk for immediate harm, information on how the resolution could impact you).In general, we do not comment on specific action taken against a user due to privacy reasons. As well, corrective actions taken against accounts may not be visible to you. For example, warnings and suspensions do not visibly change or remove a user’s profile from the platform, but are intended to prevent further harm.
  • What happens if I have been reported? If another user has reported you for violating a Rule, here’s what you should know:
    • If a report has been filed against you, we will contact you through your Clubhouse account with information about the nature of the report. We may keep some details private in order to protect the reporting user(s). If we are unable to reach you, we may restrict your account access temporarily until we are able to do so.
    • We will notify you of the result of the investigation and its potential impact to you.
    • If you believe a report has been falsely filed against you or you would like to appeal a decision, please contact us, including as much context as possible.
    • Any attempt to retaliate against users who participate in reporting or investigation is a violation.
  • Does Clubhouse record audio? Solely for the purpose of supporting incident investigations, we temporarily record the audio in a room while the room is live.If a user reports a Trust and Safety violation while the room is active, we retain the audio for the purposes of investigating the incident, and then delete it when the investigation is complete.

    If no incident is reported in a room, we delete the temporary audio recording when the room ends. Audio from (i) muted speakers and (ii) audience members is never captured, and all temporary audio recordings are encrypted.

 

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Clubhouse - guide
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

Adblock
detector